Five Little Raindrops

Standard
Somehow snow has avoided us this season!  But, we have had our fair share of rain.  I thought I would share a cute action rhyme and  flannel board about Five Little Raindrops.    

 

Five little raindrops
hold up five fingers
Dancing on the walk
dance hand up and down
Pitter patter, pitter patter, that’s the way they talk.
pat hands on legs to make a pitter patter noise
Out comes the yellow sun, shining in the sky
raise arms up like the sun
And away goes one raindrop
hold up one finger
Bye, bye, bye!
wave goodbye

 

We actually did this last year for our rain themed story time and it was a lot of fun.  The kids enjoyed counting down the raindrops as they went bye, bye, bye!  Check back for more ideas as I am planning on posting the entire rain theme!

10 responses »

  1. Thanks for sharing this cute rhyme. Can’t wait for further rain ideas (they’ll get a lot of use in my part of the world). You’ll find this and other great Flannel Board ideas on the Flannel friday roundup at loonsandquines.blogspot.com.

    • Sharon, you crack me up! I have trouble with memorizing too sometimes–I have to keep a cheat sheet there to help me out!

  2. So simple yet so delightful! I love flannels that also have hand movements with them. I enjoy seeing my storytime friends do the motions with their grownups. Thank you very much! I am looking forward to using this rhyme and to seeing the rest of your rain theme. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Rainy Day Storytime | Sunflower Storytime

Leave a Reply

