Five Green and Speckled Frogs

Standard

Remember this song?  It is one of my favorites so I made it into a flannel board for our Leap Day story time!

Five green and speckled frogs
Sat on a speckled log
Eating the most delicious bugs
Yum, Yum!
One jumped into the pool
Where it was nice and cool
Then there were____
Green speckled frogs! 

We had a lot of fun singing this one!  I made my frogs out of paper and put velcro pieces on the back.  My flannel board background is blue so that made the perfect “water” for the frogs to jump down into.  I jumped them below the log and into the water.  If your flannel board is a different color, you could create a pond out of blue paper, etc. for the frogs to leap into!
I made my frog from a coloring page/template I found at http://www.animal-coloring-pages.com/.  They have great coloring pages!!
The specific one I used is:  http://www.animal-coloring-pages.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/frog-coloring-pages.gif.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Leap Day! « Recipe for Reading

Leave a Reply

